93.7 FM • KXXR®

New Static-X Album Coming in 2019

New Static-X Album Coming in 2019

Screengrab: YouTube (Static-X Official)

Static-X’s original Wisconsin Death Trip lineup has reunited in an attempt to record a new album featuring the final vocal and music contributions of their late frontman, Wayne Static.

The album, which will contain 12 to 15 brand new tracks may feature contributions from David Draiman of Disturbed, Ivan Moody of 5FDP, Al Jourgensen of Ministry, Dez Fafara of Coal Chamber/Devildriver and many more special guests.

The band also plans to go on a 20th Anniversary Wisconsin Death Trip tour in memorial of Wayne Static.

Check out the Project Regeneration teaser video below and visit static-x.org to pre-order the album.