White Stripes Announce De Stijl 20th Anniversary Release

White Stripes Announce De Stijl 20th Anniversary Release

Photo credit: YouTube/whitestripes

The White Stripes are set to celebrate the 20th anniversary of De Stijl this year.
Just as the duo did when their self-titled debut turned the big 2-0, subscribers to Jack White’s Third Man Records’ Vault can get their hands on this upcoming special edition red and white vinyl double LP.

Packed onto the companion disc are 30 unreleased demos, B-sides, and live recordings, plus covers of AC/DC and The Velvet Underground.

Not a member of the exclusive club? You’ve got until April 30 to join if you want to own this collection.

De Stijl 20th Anniversary Package


1. Truth Doesn’t Make a Noise
2. A Boy’s Best Friend
3. Sister, Do You Know My Name?
4. I’m Bound to Pack It Up
5. Expecting
6. Vanilla Fields
7. Piano Octaves
8. You’re Right, I’m Wrong
9 I Just Don’t Know What to Do With Myself
…and more!


1. Let There Be Rock (AC/DC cover)
2. Dog Eat Dog (AC/DC cover)
3. You’re Pretty Good Looking (For a Girl)
4. Hello Operator
5. Death Letter
6. Little Bird
7. Lord, Send Me An Angel
8. Dead Leaves and the Dirty Ground
9. Apple Blossom
10. Broken Bricks
11. Cannon
12. Truth Doesn’t Make a Noise
13. Jolene
14. I’m Bored
15. Let’s Build a Home / Goin’ Back to Memphis
16. Suzy Lee
17. After Hours (Velvet Underground cover)