93.7 FM • KXXR®
Ozzy Releases Title Track from Upcoming Patient Number 9

Ozzy Releases Title Track from Upcoming Patient Number 9

Photo Credit: RKH Images

Ozzy Osbourne has announced that his anticipated album, Patient Number 9, will arrive September 9th. The first single is the title track, which features lead guitar from Jeff Beck.

The backing band for the album includes producer Andrew WattRed Hot Chili Peppers drummer Chad Smith and Duff McKagan of Guns n’ Roses, who all played on Ordinary Man, plus Metallica’s Robert Trujillo, Chris Chaney of Jane’s Addiction and late Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins.

Joining Jeff Beck as guest lead guitarists on the album are Eric Clapton, Ozzy’s longtime collaborator Zakk WyldeTony Iommi of Black Sabbath and Pearl Jam’s Mike McCready.

Here’s the Patient Number 9 track listing:

  1. “Patient Number 9” (feat. Jeff Beck)
  2. “Immortal” (feat. Mike McCready)
  3. “Parasite” (feat. Zakk Wylde)
  4. “No Escape From Now” (feat. Tony Iommi)
  5. “One of Those Days” (feat. Eric Clapton)
  6. “A Thousand Shades” (feat. Jeff Beck)
  7. “Mr. Darkness” (feat. Zakk Wylde)
  8. “Nothing Feels Right” (feat. Zakk Wylde)
  9. “Evil Shuffle” (feat. Zakk Wylde)
  10. “Degradation Rules” (feat. Tony Iommi)
  11. “Dead and Gone”
  12. “God Only Knows”
  13. “Darkside Blues”