93.7 FM • KXXR®
Volbeat Drops New Single, Announces December Album Release

Volbeat Drops New Single, Announces December Album Release

Photo credit: Ross Halfin

After announcing a co-headlining tour with Ghost earlier this week, Volbeat is continuing the momentum by dropping a new single and formally announcing December 3rd as the release date for the band’s upcoming 8th studio album, Servant of the Mind.

According to the band’s website Michael Poulsen wrote the entire album in just 3 months.

“I was in a good place and mood while at home, and had a captive audience of myself… There are a lot of Volbeat signatures in it. If you go back to the first record and compare it to where we are now, you can hear how the band has developed its style, while keeping the signature sound.”

– Michael Poulsen via volbeat.dk

The new single, “Shotgun Blues,” joins previously released “Wait a Minute My Girl” and “Dagen Før” on the upcoming album Servant of the Mind (out December 3rd via Republic Records) Watch the lyric video for “Shotgun Blues” below:

Servant Of The Mind Tracklist

1. Temple Of Ekur
2. Wait A Minute My Girl
3. The Sacred Stones
4. Shotgun Blues
5. The Devil Rages On
6. Say No More
7. Heaven’s Descent
8. Dagen Før (feat. Stine Bramsen)
9. The Passenger
10. Step Into Light
11. Becoming
12. Mindlock
13. Lasse’s Birgitta

The deluxe version of the album will feature 4 additional tracks:

14. Return To None (Wolfbrigade cover)
15. Domino (The Cramps/Roy Orbison cover)
16. Shotgun Blues (feat. Dave Matrise from Jungle Rot)
17. Dagen Før (Michael Vox Version)

Date Posted:
Filed Under: Rock News