93.7 FM • KXXR®
Corey Taylor Releases New Solo Song

Corey Taylor Releases New Solo Song

Photo credit: Kyle Hansen of RKH Images

Corey Taylor has shared a new solo song called “Beyond” from his upcoming solo album, CMF2.

CMF2, the follow up to 2020’s CMFT, is scheduled to arrive on September 15th.

“I originally wrote [lead single, “Beyond”] as an aggressive romantic song, but I’m also looking at it now as a kind of ‘come together’ song. Bringing the masses together, and letting them know that I want my music to take them beyond what they may think about me. Maybe they’ve had a misconception about me. It’s not exactly a calling card, more like throwing the bat signal up and being ‘alright, let’s turn everything on its head.’ It’s almost a dual threat, because now I look at it from two standpoints.”

Corey Taylor

Tracklisting and pre-order info can be found below the official video for “Beyond”.

CMF2 (pre-order)

  1. The Box
  2. Post Traumatic Blues
  3. Talk Sick
  4. Breath Of Fresh Smoke
  5. Beyond
  6. We Are The Rest
  7. Midnight
  8. Starmate
  9. Sorry Me
  10. Punchline
  11. Someday I’ll Change Your Mind
  12. All I Want Is Hate
  13. Dead Flies