93.7 FM • KXXR®
Pearl Jam Announce New Album, Dark Matter

Pearl Jam Announce New Album, Dark Matter

Photo credit: Danny Clinch

Pearl Jam have announced their 12th studio album, Dark Matter.

In the lead up to the announcement, the band members had stated that the new album with be heavier than you’d expect from a Pearl Jam album, with guitarist Mike McCready adding that you’ll hear more (Temple of the Dog-style) guitar solos.

Dark Matter, which was produced by Andrew Watt (Ozzy, Iggy Pop, Post Malone, The Rolling Stones), is scheduled for release on April 19th. The album’s title track, tracklisting and pre-order link are below.

A special edition of Dark Matter will be released on April 20th for Record Store Day at participating independent record stores. (Find a location)

Dark Matter (April 19) Pre-order:

1. Scared of Fear
2. React, Respond
3. Wreckage
4. Dark Matter
5. Won’t Tell
6. Upper Hand
7. Waiting for Stevie
8. Running
9. Something Special
10. Got to Give
11. Setting Sun

Category: Rock News